INS Desk
No Comments

Ladakh polls: Nomination papers of BJP substitute candidate rejected after scrutiny

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Leh: The scrutiny of nomination papers for the elections to Ladakh Parliamentary Constituency (PC) was conducted here on Saturday by Returning Officer, Avny Lavasa.
The General Observer, Leh Alkesh Kumar, Assistant Returning Officers of Leh, Kargil and Zanskar, contesting candidates and their representatives were present on the occasion.
The nominations papers of Rigzin Spalbar of Indian National Congress, Jamyang Tsering Namgyal of Bhartiya Janata Party and Tsering Namgyal, Asgar Ali Karbalai, Sajjad Hussain, Kacho Mohd Feroz, Asgar Ali all Independents were found valid and accepted.
The nomination paper of BJP’s substitute candidate Dorji Angchuk was rejected after the nomination paper of the main candidate of the Party was accepted.
The last date of withdrawal of candidature is April 22 upto 3:00 PM.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *