Thursday, September 23, 2021
Incredibly Brave Journalism

6 TMC MPs suspended from Rajya Sabha

By Online Desk , in Regional , at August 4, 2021


Delhi: Six Trinamool Congress (TMC) MPs on Wednesday were suspended from the Rajya Sabha after they created ruckus in the morning over the Pegasus spying issue. They have been asked to withdraw from the House for the rest of the day.

The six MPs — Dola Sen, Md. Nadimul Haque, Abir Ranjan Biswas, Shanta Chhetri, Arpita Ghosh, Mausam Noor — had entered the “well of the Upper House, displayed placards and disobeyed the Chair” during the proceedings, an official notice said.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *