By Sameer Ahmad


Anantnag: A PHD scholar hails from Hariparigura tral area of south Kashmir’s Pulwama District has won the Best educator award in chemistry for the year 2020.


Dr Sajad Ahmad Ganai, a faculty member in the Higher Education department brought laurels to the higher education department in Jammu and Kashmir after winning the award organized by PEARL- A Foundation for Education Excellence Awards to Higher Education in India on 19th June, 2021.


Talking to INS Indian News service Dr sajad said that An online National Conference on “SMART SUMMIT-2021” (Science, Medicine, Agriculture, Research and Technology was organized by PEARL on 19 June 2021 and the main theme of the online SUMMIT-2021 was to honor and confer awards to the Academicians, Scientists, Administrators, Research Scholars and Institutions in the various fields for the year 2020.


However the award scrutinizing expert’s committee of the foundation has selected few names for conferring the awards in various categories in India in which Dr. Sajad Ahmad Ganai, a faculty member in the Higher Education department in Jammu and Kashmir was among them and conferred with “BEST EDUCATOR AWARD IN CHEMISTRY FOR THE YEAR 2020” by the PEARL FOUNDATION EDUCATIONAL EXCELLENCE AWARDS TO HIGHER EDUCATION IN INDIA for the year 2020.


This prestigious award was conferred to Dr. Sajad by the Chief Guest Hon’ble Justice Shri B. Pugalendha, Judge, Madurai, Tamilnadu.


During this online award ceremony a galaxy of prominent scientists, academicians, administrators namely Prof, D. K. Muthuchelian ( Former Vice –chancellor, Periyar University , Salem Tamilnadue), Dr. S. Ayyapan ( Chancellor Central Agricultural University and Director General – ICAR, New Delhi), Prof. Dr. H.A. Ranganath ( Former Director, NAAC, Bangalore and former Vice- chancellor, Bangalore University, Bangalore), Dr. M. Vahanan( Former Vice-chancellor, Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai), Major General N. George, VSM (Retd.) Indian Army, Ministry of Defense, Prof. Dr. Sanjay Deshmukh (Former vice-Chancellor, University of Mumbai, etc. were present.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here