Sunday, July 25, 2021
Incredibly Brave Journalism

Pahari Cultural and Welfare Forum Holds Meeting At Anantnag; Forms Adhoc Bodies

By INS Desk , in Regional Srinagar , at September 3, 2020

Anantnag, SEP 03: Pahari Cultural and Welfare Forum Anantnag held an emergency meeting here and framed a formal adhoc committee till holding elections at tehsil and district level to streamline the affairs of Pahari people.
On the occasion, former member of the Pahari Advisory Board Imtiaz Ahmad Khan chaired a meeting of the Anantnag Cultural and welfare Forum in District Anantnag, which was attended by several Pahari members belonging to Anantnag District.
It was unanimously decided that the committee members will hold Tehsil level and district level elections in their respective tehsils till holding elections of Pahari community.
An ad-hoc committee was also unanimously convened in the meeting. Meanwhile, the ad hoc committee will be the hallmark of Shadra Sharif Jirga.
The committee members requested administration to revoke the income slab imposed by the government as one of the prerequisite in the issuance of Pahari Speaking certificate.
The members also appealed to Deputy Commissioner Anantnag to expedite the concerned Tehsildars to issue Pahari Speaking Certificates in favour of Pahari youths including community members without any delay so that the students belonging to Pahari language could avail the benefits.
During the meeting, it was unanimously decided to elect adhoc committee members till Forum elections.
The committees shall consist of Syed Sharief Bukhari President (9797831975); Bilal Turky Vice president (7006752226); Suhail Khan General secretary (7006979073); Sahil Iqbal Publicity Secretary (9797921165); Nadeem Khan publicity secretary; Syed Mohd Syed member (9797947794);
Imtiyaz Ahmad khan Cashier/member (7889634708); Syed Akhtar Hussain member (7889337986);
Showkat Hussain khan member (7889337986); Manzor Ahmad Qureshi member (9797252235);
Syed Altaf member (9596319449) and Riyaz Ahmad Khan member (6005895574).
The meeting ended with vote of thanks to chair


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *