Govt announces Rs 5 surcharge on Petrol, Rs 1.5 On Diesel From Monday

1 min read

Srinagar: Jammu and Kashmir on Friday announced surcharge of Rs 5 per litre on petrol and Rs 1.5 on diesel from Monday.
“In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 3 and 3A of the Jammu and Kashmir Motor Sprit and Diesel Oil (Taxation of Sale) Act Samvat 2005 and in supersession of all the previous notifications on the subject, the government hereby direct that tax and surcharge on sale of Motor Sprit (petrol) and Diesel oil shall be levied at rate —-petrol tax: 24% minus Rs 0.50/litre and surcharge petrol: Rs 5/litre; Diesel—rate of tax 16% and surcharge 1.5/litre,” reads a notification issued by Financial Commissioner Finance Department. The notification shall come into effect from June 1.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Premium WordPress theme - Designed by GITS