Govt Declares 11 Districts In J&K As Red Zones

1 min read

Srinagar: Jammu and Kashmir government on Tuesday declared all but nine districts as Red Zones in J&K.
According to an order issued by B.V.R.Subrahmanyam, Chief Secretary and Chairperson State Executive Committee (NDMA), all districts in Kashmir except Ganderbal and Bandipora will continue to be Red Zones.
Similarly, Kathua, Samba and Ramban districts of Jammu division have been declared Red Zones.
Bandipora, Ganderbal, Reasi, Udhampur and Jammu districts have been declared Orange Zones while Doda, Kishtwar, Poonch and Rajouri districts as Green Zones.
The directions were been issued in light of the Government of India’s May 17 order, authorizing States and UT Governments to delineate districts into Red, Orange and Green category after taking into consideration parameters laid down by the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare (MoHFW), Government of India.
“This categorization of districts into Red, Orange and Green will be followed for the purposes of implementation of permitted activities in the respective districts, as per a separate order, to be issued by the State Executive Committee (SEC),” he said, adding, “This classification of districts will be reviewed periodically and any further modifications will be made by the Government of Jammu & Kashmir keeping in view any further developments or instructions from MoHFW/ MHA.”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Premium WordPress theme - Designed by GITS