Govt Forms Panel To Prepare Revival Plan For Cooperative Sector

1 min read

Srinagar: The Government has accorded sanction to the constitution of a 7-member Committee to look into the functioning of all agencies, institutions, bodies and undertakings in the Cooperative Department and prepare revival plan for the sector
As per an order issued here, the committee headed by Principal Secretary Agriculture/Animal and Sheep Husbandry and Cooperatives Department, has been asked to submit its report by May 22.
The other members of the committee include Principal Secretary to the Government, Planning Development & Monitoring Department, Commissioner Secretary Industries & Commerce Department, Secretary Department of Rural Development & Panchayatii Raj, Secretary Department of Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs, Director Finance, Cooperative Department, and Representative of Finance Department not below the rank of Additional Secretary (member secretary).
The Committee shall be serviced by the Cooperatives Department, the order added.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Premium WordPress theme - Designed by GITS