Newly elected councilors of Sopore, Baramulla administered oath

1 min read

Srinagar: The newly elected Municipal Councilors of Municipal council Sopore and Baramulla were on Tuesday administered oath at Dak Banglow in Sopore and Sharwani Hall in Baramulla.

The oath was administered by Additional District Development Commissioner (ADDC), Sopore, Ashiq Hussain Lilly and ADC Baramulla Farooq Ahmad Baba respectively.

In Sopore town eight BJP candidates have won uncontested who had filed their nomination in 8 different wards out of total 21 Muncipal wards, however 13 wards remained vacant without any candidate.

In Baramulla, nineteen councilors took oath to the council.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Premium WordPress theme - Designed by GITS