INS Correspondent
No Comments

5 BJP candidates elected uncontested in South Kashmir

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page


Anantnag:  Five candidates of Bharatiya Janata Party were elected uncontested from three Municipal Committees in Kulgam and Anantnag, sources said.

The last date for withdrawal of the nomination papers for which was September 25.

BJP won uncontested for two seats of Achabal and two seats of Kulgam and one seat of Devsar Municipal Committees respectively.

“In Kulgam Municipal Committee, Babloo Gosani and his wife, Jyoti Gosani won uncontested from Ward No 13 and Ward No 7 respectively after no other candidate filed nomination for these two wards,” Sources  said.

He further said that BJP’s Urmila Bali and her nephew, Rishap Bali won uncontested from Ward No 1 and Ward No 2 of Achabal Municipal Committee respectively.
“Satish Zutshi was elected uncontested from eight member Municipal Committee of Devsar in Kulgam district also, ” he said.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *