INS Web Desk
No Comments

Govt shifts IAS, 6 KAS officers

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Srinagar: The Jammu and Kashmir Government on Saturday ordered transfer of an IAS and six KAS officers in the interest of administration.

According to different orders, Shafiq Ahmed Raina (IAS), awaiting orders of posting in the GAD has been transferred and posted as Commissioner Secretary Revenue Department. Raina has been also asked to hold the charge of the Department of Disaster Management, Relief & Rehabilitation.

Bashir Ahmad Khan (KAS), Joint Director, Industries & Commerce {Development), Kashmir has been transferred and posted as Chief Executive Officer, J&K Building and Other Constructions Workers Welfare Board with immediate effect.

Ms. Narinder Kour (KAS), Deputy Director (Administration) in the Directorate of Social Welfare, Jammu, has been transferred and posted as Collector, Jammu Development Authority, against an available vacancy.

Zubarr Hussain Shah (KAS), Project Officer, Wage Employment (ACD), Poonch, has been transferred and posted as Assistant Settlement Commissioner, J&K, against an available vacancy.

Paramjeet Singh (KAS) under orders of transfer as Assistant Commissioner in the State Vigilance Organization, J&K, has been posted as Sub-Divisional Magistrate, Marh, against an available vacancy.

Ms. Sonali Arun Gupta (KAS), Deputy Director, Geology and Mining, Jammu, has been transferred and posted as Collector, 220 KV, Power Development Department, Jammu, against an available vacancy.

Angrez Singh (KAS), Collector, Northern Railways, Udhampur/Reasi, has been transferred and posted as Project Officer, Wage Employment (ACD), Udhampur, against  an available vacancy.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *